Skip to main content

Details Norwegian selection announced

09 January 2008 at 17:30 CET

For the first time, NRK released a CD album featuring all songs of Melodi Grand Prix 2008, the national selection for the upcoming Eurovision Song Contest. Furthermore, the 18 songs are available on the website of NRK.


The first semi-final will be taking place in Stavanger on the 11th of January. 

  • Podium - Lystgass
  • Tinkerbells - Hold On
  • Nicholas Carlie - Colliding
  • Ann-Mari Anderson - Andagazzi 
  • Michelle - Baby Don't Stop The Music
  • Veronica Akselsen- Am I Supposed To Love Again

The second semi-final will be taking place in Kongsvinger on the 18th of January.

  • Zuma - Always Always
  • Cube - Would You Spend The Night With Me
  • Anne Hvidsten - A Little More 
  • Crash! - Get Up
  • Sven Garås - I'm In Love  
  • Maria Haukaas Storeng - Hold On Be Strong

The third semi-final will be taking place in Bodø on the 25th of January.

  • Avalanche - Two Monkeys (On The Roof)
  • Maria Trøen - Hear When I'm Calling 
  • Ole Ivars - Som I Himmelen 
  • Lene Alexandra - Sillycone Valley 
  • Torstein Sødal - Eastern Wind 
  • King Of Trolls - Far Away

A second change heat will be held on the 6th of February. To conclude the Norwegian national selection for Belgrade, the final of Melodi Grand Prix 2008 is scheduled for the 9th of February.

You can listen to all Melodi Grand Prix 2008 songs here. And remember... one of them will represent Norway at the 2008 Eurovision Song Contest in Belgrade, Serbia.

Photo courtesy of NRK.