Dare to Dream

14, 16 & 18 May 2019


Day 6: Second rehearsals continue to impress

Posted 6 May 2011 at 20:14

It has been a very busy day here in Düsseldorf. Not more than 13 (yes 13!) countries took to the stage for their second rehearsals between 10:30 and 18:30 today.
The first country to rehearse was Iceland followed by Hungary, Portugal, Lithuania, Azerbaijan, Greece, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Austria, The Netherlands, Belgium, Slovakia, Ukraine and finally Moldova.
Each rehearsal was followed by a press conference in the Press Centre here at the Düsseldorf Arena, where they discussed everything from their rehearsals, to hobbies and careers with journalists and fans from all over the world.
Tomorrow we see the remaining artists from the second Semi Final and the "Big 5" nations will have their first rehearsals. The line up is as follows: Sweden, Cyprus, Bulgaria, FYR Macedonia, Israel, France, Italy, United Kingdom, Germany and Spain.
Once again, Eurovision.tv offers the best and most exclusive coverage of every rehearsal, with a team of dedicated editors, professional photographers and a video crew who work tirelessly to ensure you get as close to the action as it gets, right from the comfort of your own home.
{News#Tag: Düsseldorf+2011, Count: 20, Template: preview, Before: 6 May 2011 20.00.00, After: 6 May 2011 09.00.00}
Share this story