Day 5: Second rehearsals have begun in earnest

Time is flying here in Düsseldorf... Today, contestants from the First Semi-Final returned for their second rehearsals. Due to there being no sound check today, the rehearsals were scheduled for 30 minutes each, followed by a press conference. 

On this occasion Poland, Norway, Albania, Armenia, Turkey, Serbia, Russia, Switzerland, Georgia, Finland, Malta, San Marino and Croatia all took to the enormous stage at the Düsseldorf Arena to perform their songs. 

Tomorrow the remaining artists from the first Semi Final and the first artists from the Second Semi- FInal will all rehearse for the second time in a similar format to today. 

These countries are: Iceland, Hungary, Portugal, Lithuania, Azerbaijan, Greece, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Austria, The Netherlands, Belgium, Slovakia, Ukraine and last but not least Moldova. 

Make sure that you continue to keep your eyes peeled as we at continue to offer you the best and most exclusive on stage and backstage coverage of the 2011 Eurovision Song Contest from Düsseldorf in Germany. 

This content is unfortunately no longer available

Comments 💬

Related stories

2021 artists to record song “live-on-tape” to ensure Contest will happen

3 months ago
Ruslana opening the Grand Final in 2005

#EurovisionAgain travels back to Ukraine 2005

5 months ago
Tom Leeb (France 2020) at Eurovision Home Concerts

The making of Eurovision Home Concerts

9 months ago