The official website of the Eurovision Song Contest
Lisbon, Portugal
8, 10 & 12 May 2018
Tune in live at 21:00 CEST
Eurovision Song Contest
Official partner
The Native

Danish TV receives 562 songs!

Posted 5 October, 2009, 18:04

<!-- -->
The Danish selection process will be divided in two parts. From all the 562 songs entered, six will be chosen for the final of Melodi Grand Prix 2010. Four more will be decided by handing out wildcards to established artists, so that the final number of participating songs will amount to ten. These will compete for the honour of representing Denmark in the 2010 Eurovision Song Contest which will take place in Norway's capital Oslo in May 2010.
DR also revealed today that the Danish singer in the 2007 Eurovision Song Contest - DQ - had again entered a song in the open competition. In 2007, DQ didn't manage to qualify for the final of the Eurovision Song Contest, so maybe he will be more lucky in 2010?
This year, Denmark ended up 13th in the Moscow edition of the Eurovision Song Contest with Brinck's Believe Again.
Denmark2010newsMelodi Grand Prixnational selectionsBrinckDQ
Share this story