Skip to main content

Danish songs available to hear online

17 January 2012 at 12:01 CET

On Saturday Denmark will decide which act will represent them in Baku and with 9 high quality songs in the line-up, it is not going to be an easy choice for the juries and the public to make.

In order to give the viewers some time to make their choice, DR has released all 9 songs on their website, which you can listen to on

Here is a quick reminder of all the entries taking part:

Take Our Hearts (Wildcard)
Artist: Jesper Nohrstedt
Music & Lyrics: Morten Hampenberg, Engelina & Mads B.B. Krog

Best Thing I Got
Artist: Aya
Music & Lyrics: John Gordon & Julie Frost

Reach For The Sky
Artist: Kenneth Potempa
Music & Lyrics: Peter Bjørnskov, Lene Dissing & Sune Haansbæk

Artist: Ditte Marie
Music & Lyrics: Mike Eriksson, Johnny Sanchez & Hanif Sabzevari

Baby Love Me
Artist: Philip Halloun & Emilia
Music & Lyrics: Philip Halloun & Emilia

Forever I B Young (Wildcard)
Artist: Suriya
Music & Lyrics: Suriyatim Hoffmann, Thomas Hoffmann & Jakob Winge

Artist: Karen Viuff
Music & Lyrics: Lise Cabble, Boe Larsen & Simon Borch

Should've Known Better (Wildcard)
Artist: Soluna Samay
Music & Lyrics: Remee, Chief 1 & Isam B

Venter (Wildcard)
Artist: Christian Brøns & Patrik Isaksson
Music & Lyrics: Christian Brøns, Patrik Isaksson & Rune Braager

This content is unfortunately no longer available

Danish Jury Revealed

We previously revealed the members of the four international juries who will help choose the Danish entry. Now we can reveal the members of the Danish jury who will have decide the acts going on to the superfinal with the viewing public and then join in to decide the final result with the international juries.

Here are the Danish jury members:

  • Kenneth Bager (Jury foreman)
  • Laust Sonne
  • Søs Fenger
  • Freja Loeb
  • Lars Trillingsgaard

Stay tuned for more coverage of Dansk Melodi Grand 2012 as we near the show on Saturday the 21st of January.