Cyprus waits for submissions

According to the rules, all song writers who have Cypriot origin or who have resided in the small island for at least two years, can take part. The songs can be submitted until the 27th of November.

In the first stage the broadcaster CyBC will appoint a seven-member jury to choose a total of ten finalists. The lucky acts have to send in the final version of their song by the 15th of January 2010.

The winner will be selected by a shared vote between the viewers and a five-member professional jury in which both have a 50% stake.

This year Christina Metaxa took the job for Cyprus with a song written by her brother. She did not qualify for the Final in Moscow, unfortunately, as she finished fourteenth in the second Semi-Final with Firefly

Comments 💬

Related stories

Songs revealed for Cypriot selections

10 years ago

Free MP3 for you from Jon Lilygreen and the Islanders

9 years ago

Arash co-writes Josefine's entry for Junior 2010

9 years ago