Dare to Dream

14, 16 & 18 May 2019


Cyprus: Final ten revealed!

Posted 19 January 2009 at 14:40

The 10 entries were chosen out of 74 submissions and they will be revealed during a live show, to be broadcast on the 7th of February, CyBC told Eurovision.tv. The lucky ten are as follows:
  • Tefkros Neocleous - Mary - Written by Tefkros Neocleous
  • Christina Metaxa - Firefly - Written by Nikolas Metaxas
  • Marlain Angelidou and The Diesel Sister - Mr One Night Stand - Written by Marlain Angelidou
  • Marian Georgiou - Heartbeat - Composed by Dionissis Stamatopoulos, lyrics by Androulla Michail
  • Alexandros Panayi - There Is Love - Written by Alexandros Panayi
  • Zel - I’m Gonna Break Up With You - Composed by Nikos Evangelou, lyrics by Tefkros Neocleous
  • Pieros Kezou - Bleed 4 U - Written by Pieros Kezou
  • Christiana Theokli, Kostantina Georgiou, Andreas Christofrou - Moving On - Composed by Yiogos Sinnos, lyrics by Christina Georgiou
  • Katerina Neocleous - I Believe - Written by Katerina Neocleous
  • Gore Melian - I Wanna Thank You - Written by Gore Melian
This year the winner of the Cypriot final will be chosen via a televote, unlike last years. Evdokia Kadi represented the tiny Mediterranean island in Belgrade but failed to qualify for the grand final.
Cyprus2009national selectionnews
Share this story