Skip to main content

Cyprus: 10 songs through to Eurochallenge semi-final

17 January 2015 at 01:51 CET

During the first six shows of the Eurovision Song Project a four member jury selected 20 acts to go through to the first of the  Eurochallenge shows. The jury in the Eurochallenge shows comprise six judges; They are former Cypriot entrants, Elena Patroklou (1991) , Alex Panayi (1995 and 2000) and Despina Olympiou (2013), along with Tasos Trifonos, Christer Björkman (Eurovision Song Contest 2013 Producer and Sweden's Head of Delegaton) and Dimitris Kontopoulos (composer of several Eurovision Song Contest entries).

The Eurochallenge shows are hosted by Antri Keratoni.

The 20 songs

Qualifiers in bold

  • Emily Haralambous - Right In
  • Doody - Magic
  • Charis Savva & Nearchos Evaggelou – Dila Den Agapo
  • Christos Rialas – Meine
  • Maria Moskofian and Christiana Chatziiordanous - Sailing Ships, Pirates And Dragons
  • Minus One - Shine
  • Giannis Karagiannis - One Thing I Should Have Done
  • Apollonia - Don’t Give Up On Me (Just Yet)
  • Maria Evangelou - Still
  • Eleni Irakleous – Dawn
  • Yuri - Victorious
  • Hovig - Stone In A River
  • Panagiotis Koufogiannis - Without Your Love
  • Valence - Scared
  • Kyriakos Georgiou - Shake Dat
  • Charalampous “Luna” Iosif -I Wanna Dance (I Say Tempo)
  • Ioanna Protopapa - Beat Of My Heart
  • Christina Tselepou - In These Arms
  • Eva Diva - Come And Fight For Freedom
  • Pieros Kezou - Said it All Before

The next round of Eurochallenge - the semi-final, will take place on Friday the 23rd of January, when the 10 songs will be reduced to just 6 songs to go through to the final.