Skip to main content

Croatia: All you need to know about 'Dora' 2022 🇭🇷

18 February 2022 at 18:23 CET
Dora 2022 HRT
On Saturday 19 February, Croatian broadcaster HRT hosts 'Dora' 2022, the winner of which will head to Turin to represent the Balkan nation at the Eurovision Song Contest in May.

📺 TUNE IN: The Dora final will begin at 20:05 CET on Saturday 19 February. Croatian broadcaster HRT will air the show to the nation, and online it can be caught on HRT’s website, or over on their YouTube channel.

After Tick-Tock in 2021, the countdown is well underway in Croatia, as broadcaster HRT is all set to host the performances of the 14 songs which are in contention to fly the flag of the Adriatic nation in Turin. Croatia’s pre-selection Dora returns on 19 February, and will be broadcasting live to the nation from the Marino Cvetković Sports Hall in Opatija.

Hosted by Duško Ćurlić, Elizabeta Brodić and Croatia’s 2018 Eurovision representative Franka Batelić, the song contest will determine Croatia’s Eurovision entry in May.

The 14 competing entries

Earlier this month, HRT announced the running order in which the songs would perform on the night. Kick off your Moja štikla, put your feet up and get acquainted with Croatia’s diverse selection of Eurovision hopefuls which will make Dora 2022 such a special evening of entertainment on Saturday.

Mila Elegović – Ljubav

🎶 Listen: Mila Elegović – Ljubav

Mia Negovetić – Forgive Me (Oprosti)

🎶 Listen: Mia Negovetić – Forgive Me (Oprosti)

Marko Bošnjak – Moli Za Nas

🎶 Listen: Marko Bošnjak – Moli Za Nas

Jessa – My Next Mistake

🎶 Listen: Jessa – My Next Mistake

Zdenka Kovačiček – Stay on the Bright Side

🎶 Listen: Zdenka Kovačiček – Stay on the Bright Side

Tina Vukov – Hideout

🎶 Listen: Tina Vukov – Hideout

Roko Vušković – Malo Kasnije

🎶 Listen: Roko Vušković – Malo Kasnije

Bernarda – Here for Love

🎶 Listen: Bernarda – Here for Love

Erik Vidović – I Found You

🎶 Listen: Erik Vidović – I Found You

ToMa – In the Darkness

🎶 Listen: ToMa – In the Darkness

Elis Lovrić – No War

🎶 Listen: Elis Lovrić – No War

Ella Orešković – If You Walk Away

🎶 Listen: Ella Orešković – If You Walk Away

Tia – Voli Me Do Neba

🎶 Listen: Tia – Voli Me Do Neba

Mia Dimšić – Guilty Pleasure

🎶 Listen: Mia Dimšić – Guilty Pleasure

The winner of Dora 2022 will be decided by the votes of ten regional juries and of the viewers watching at home, with each side accounting for 50% of the result. In the event of a tie, the public vote will take precedence.

It will be the 4th year running that HRT has organised Dora to select Croatia’s Eurovision entry.

Let us know what you think of the Croatian hopefuls via the official Eurovision Song Contest YouTube, Instagram, TikTok, Twitter and Facebook channels.