Chanée & N'evergreen to Oslo for Denmark!

This year's edition of Dansk Melodi Grand Prix was one of the biggest and most spectacular yet with 10 exceptional acts battling it out for the right to represent their country in one of the Semi-Finals of the 2010 Eurovision Song Contest. 

It all started with the first semi-final. Four would qualify. The air was filled with excitement and tention and then it was revealed the follow songs would go through to the second round:

  • Simone - How Will I Know
  • Chanée & N'evergreen - In A Moment Like This
  • Bryan Rice - Breathing
  • Silas & Kat - Come Come Run Away

The voting was exciting with the winner chosen by a duel in the super-final. In end only one song could claim victory and that was In A Moment Like This by Chanée & N'evergreen. The lucky ones who made it there where:

  • Chanée & N'evergreen - In A Moment Like This
  • Bryan Rice - Breathing

In order to reach the final of the 2010 Eurovision Song Contest on the 29th of May, the Danish entry will have to qualify from one of the Semi-Finals to be held on the 25th and 27th of May. Last year, Brinck's Believe Again got a lot of attention and not only due to the fact it was written by Ronan Keating but also, Europe seemed to love it. It finished 13th in the Final in Moscow. 

Comments 💬

Related stories

Anja Nissen fulfills her childhood dream

4 years ago
Denmarks' Eurovision 2020 representatives Ben & Tan performing their entry 'Yes'

Ben & Tan will fly to Rotterdam for Denmark

11 months ago
First Rehearsal Denmark

Who will represent Denmark in 2019?

2 years ago