Bjørn Johan Muri and Venke Knutson through to Norwegian final


After three semi-finals and tonight's second chance round, the final line up of Melodi Grand Prix has been completed. Bjørn Johan Muri and Venke Knutson were chosen by the public to join the other six acts at the final of Melodi Grand Prix, which is to take place at Oslo Spektrum next Saturday.   Tonight's Siste Sjansen round, which was held in Sarpsborg, Østfold was made up of eight acts, all of whom were runners up in the previous three semi-finals. Norwegian broadcaster NRK decided upon a format in which the artists would duel against each other in knock-out rounds to produce two songs that would qualify for the final.

The final line-up for the final of Melodi Grand Prix is thus as follows (tonight's qualifiers in bold):

  • Maria Haukaas Storeng - Make My Day
  • Keep of Kalessin - The Dragontower
  • Alexander Stenerud - Give It To Me
  • Maria Arredondo - The Touch
  • A1 - Don't Wanna Lose You Again
  • Didrik Solli-Tangen - My Heart Is Yours
  • Bjørn Johan Muri - Yes Man
  • Venke Knutson - Jealous Cos I Love You


tags Norway 2010 Melodi Grand Prix National Final Siste Sjansen

Comments 💬