Skip to main content

Belgium: Laura Tesoro wins Eurosong 2016!

17 January 2016 at 23:43 CET
Tonight it was time for the Flemish public broadcaster of Belgium to select the entry that will represent Belgium at the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest. The final of Eurosong 2016 featured five young artists competing, and Laura Tesoro turned out to be the winner, and will sing What's The Pressure in Stockholm!

The national final of Belgium for the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest, Eurosong, just took place at the AED Studios in Lint hosted by Peter Van de Veire.

The guest experts for the final were Christer Björkman, Contest Producer for the forthcoming Eurovision Song Contest in Stockholm, and Hadise, the Belgian-born Turkish superstar that came 4th in the 2009 Eurovision Song Contest in Moscow.

Gallery: Belgium: Laura Tesoro wins Eurosong 2016

The following artists and songs were in the competition tonight (international jury total + tele-voting of the first round = total of the first round):

  1. Adil - In Our Nature (79 + 80 = 159)
  2. Laura Tesoro - What's The Pressure (107 + 120 = 227)
  3. Tom Frantzis - I'm Not Lost (100 + 100 = 200)
  4. Astrid - Everybody Aches (65 + 60 = 125)
  5. Amaryllis - Kick The Habit (79 + 70 = 149)

So, after the votes of the international jury and the television audience, the top two proceeding to the super final were announced:

  • Laura Tesoro - What's The Pressure
  • Tom Frantzis - I'm Not Lost

After a second round of full televoting it was announced that the winner was Laura Tesoro, 19 years-old, who will represent Belgium in one of the Semi-Finals of the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest in Stockholm with the song What's The Pressure.

Gallery: Belgium's Eurosong 2016 final