Dare to Dream

14, 16 & 18 May 2019


Belarus wins 5th Junior Eurovision Song Contest

Posted 11 January 2008 at 0:06

"Congratulations to the winner and to all the artists for their excellent performances. And a special thanks to the host broadcaster AVRO, and UNICEF for their collaboration on this event," says Svante Stockselius, Executive Supervisor of the Junior Eurovision Song Contest.
The sold out performance at Ahoy stadium in Rotterdam also included the presence of two honoured guests Kateryna Yushchenko, the first lady of Ukraine and Sandra Saakashvili-Roelofs, the first lady of Georgia. The event was also broadcast live in the 17 participating countries and across the world through a live Internet stream on www.junioreurovision.tv. Viewers in the 17 countries voted for their favourite song through the pan-European televoting system traditional to the Eurovision Song Contests.
Eurovision TV is a brand of the European Broadcasting Union (EBU). The Geneva-based EBU is the largest professional association of national broadcasters in the world. It serves 74 active members in 56 countries in Europe, North Africa and the Middle East together with 43 associate members around the world.

For further information

European Broadcasting Union Patricia Goldschmid, Communications Advisor, Mobile: +41.79.774.86.44, [email protected]
Belarusjunior eurovision song contestpress release2007
Share this story