Skip to main content

BBC announces UK's national selection for Eurovision 2019

30 November 2018 at 12:32 CET
Eurovision: You Decide 2019 BBC

In February 2019, six acts will perform in Eurovision: You Decide, hosted by Eurovision winner Måns Zelmerlöw and Mel Giedroyc. Broadcast live from MediaCity UK in Salford, three songs will be performed, each in two musically different ways, by two different acts. Kate Phillips, Controller of Entertainment Commissioning at the BBC adds: “[...] We may be leaving the EU but we are still determined to win Eurovision again one day!"