The official website of the Eurovision Song Contest
Lisbon, Portugal
8, 10 & 12 May 2018
Tune in live at 21:00 CEST
Eurovision Song Contest
Official partner
The Native

Azerbaijan final to take place on 12th February

Posted 4 Febuary, 2012, 9:41

Over the last week, the Semi-Final of Azerbaijan's national selection, Milli Seçim Turu has been taking place where the eight acts who who all qualified from the heat stage battled it out for a place in the final.
Take a look at the eight acts below to see who qualified and who didn't quite make the cut (qualifiers in bold):
  • Orkhan Karimli
  • Maryam Karimova
  • Khayyam Mustafazadeh
  • Fagan Safarov
  • Elton Ibrahimov
  • Adil Bakhishli
  • Sabina Babayeva
  • Arzu Ismayilova
The five artists will now compete in the final of MiIli Seçim Turu, which takes place at the Heydar Aliyev Palace in Baku on the 12th of February.
So stay tuned here to for more news about Azerbaijan in the 2012 Eurovision Song Contest, which takes place on the 22nd, 24th and 26th of May at the Baku Crystal Hall.
Azerbaijan2012semi-finalBakunational selectionnewsITVMilli Seçim Turu
Share this story