Skip to main content

Austria: Meet nine candidates for Baku!

01 December 2011 at 07:59 CET

Nine out of ten participants of the Austrian national final for the 2012 Eurovision Song Contest have been announced today by the radio channel Ö3. During the day, all of them will be introduced to the Austrian public in short radio features. The following nine acts will take part in the Austrian final, to be aired live on February 24th:

  • !DelaDap
  • Blockstars
  • James Cottriall
  • Krautschädl
  • Papermoon
  • Norbert Schneider
  • Trackshittaz
  • Valerie
  • Conchita Wurst

The tenth candidate has not been chosen yet. Until the end of December, musicians can still send in their songs and apply for the last remaining place in the national selection. On January 9th, all the entries received will be presented to the public on radio Ö3. More information on how to apply can be found on the Ö3 website.

In the 2011 Eurovision Song Contest, Austria was represented by Nadine Beiler, who came 18th in the Final with 64 points, including the maximum 12 points received from the host country, Germany.