Armenian finalists announced


Just like last year, the Armenian representative for the 2010 Eurovision Song Contest will be selected in a national final, to be broadcast live from Yerevan on the 14th of February. The decision on the winning entry will be taken by a 50/50 combination of an expert jury vote and televoting. More information on the announcement of the Armenian national final can be found here. The following ten songs have been selected out of a total of 30 applications to take part in the national final:

  • Another Story - Ays Dzmer / This Winter
  • Eva Rivas - Apricot Stone
  • Nick Egibyan - Countdown
  • Emmy & Mihran - Hey
  • David Ashotyan - Infected Dreams
  • Maria Kizirian - Little Red Riding Hood
  • Razmik Amyan - My Love
  • Sonya - Never
  • Ani Arzumanyan - The Mermaid Song
  • Meline Beglaryan - We Must Believe

You can listen to all entries on the website of the Public TV Company of Armenia. The starting order for the national final will be drawn during a live show, to be broadcast on the 11th of February at 23:00 local time (20:00 CET).

tags Armenia 2010 national selection news

Comments 💬