Skip to main content

Armenia unveils 'Dream Team' for 2017

22 August 2016 at 12:07 CEST
Iveta Mukuchyan came 7th at the Eurovision Song Contest in 2016 EBU / Andres Putting
Earlier this summer Armenia's public broadcaster AMPTV announced its plans for the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest. The Armenian entry will be chosen in a series of shows called Depi Evratesil. Now AMPTV has officially announced the names of the jury members for the ground breaking national selection format.

The so-called "Dream team" is made up of Armenia’s former representatives at the Eurovision Song Contest. Together they will search for their successor. They will audition hundreds of new artists, pick them in their teams and guide them on their way to Europe’s biggest stage. 

The auditions, to choose the candidates for the live shows, will take place in September. From October to December viewers will be able to watch Depi Evratesil live on the First Channel of AMPTV.

The Jurors

Iveta Mukuchyan (2016)

Essai Altounian (2015)

Aram MP3 (2014)

Inga and Anush Arshakyan (2009)

Hayko (2007)


Depi Evratesil will last for 3 months. The format is open to artists who are Armenian or of Armenian heritage and are 16 years or older. Round by round, the contestants will fight for their chance to represent Armenia at the Eurovision Song Contest 2017. 

Armenia first participated in the Eurovision Song Contest in 2006, achieving its best placing, fourth, in 2008 and 2014. This year Iveta Mukuchyan finished seventh in the Grand Final with LoveWave.