Dare to Dream

14, 16 & 18 May 2019


Anti Social Media to represent Denmark in Vienna!

Posted 7 Febuary 2015 at 21:55

It was a spectacular show from the Gigantium Arena in Aalborg tonight but of the ten fabulous acts, only one could be the winner. This was Anti Social Media with the song The Way You Are.
{ImageGallery#Preview: 124353}
Anti Social Media will now have the honour of representing Denmark at the 2015 Eurovision Song Contest in Vienna in May.
{Video#YT, id: ShzpeIfi1mM}


Five regional juries together with an SMS vote were combined to produce tonight's result. The regional juries were located in Copenhagen, Næstved, Vejlie, Århus and Aalborg. The juries and public had 290 points each to award, with the public's votes being allocated based on the percentage of SMS votes the songs had received.
{ImageGallery#Preview: 124263}

The Participants

Seven of tonight's ten finalists were chosen from the 687 public submissions whilst three of the songs were wildcards, especially invited by DR to participate in Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2015.
Below you can find the songs and videos!

Song 1 - Love Me Love Me (wildcard)

Artist: Sara Sukurani Music & Lyrics: Sara Sukurani, Robert Uhlmann, Arash Labaf & Alexander Papaconstantinou
{Video#YT, id: 2uz7QjKaF_4}

Song 2 - Mi Amore

Artist: Tina & René Music & Lyrics: Thomas G:son & Henrik Sethsson
{Video#YT, id: ks3gOQSYse8}

Song 3 - Når veje krydses

Artist: Marcel & Soulman Group Music & Lyrics: Marcel Gbekle, Jeanette Christiansen & Bjarne List Nissen
{Video#YT, id: A2Bqjkuwf9Q}

Song 4 - Hotel A

Artist: Cecilie Alexandra Music & Lyrics: Bobby Ljunggreen, Marcos Ubeda & Kristian Lagerström
{Video#YT, id: IjJKiaEjJnI}

Song 5 - Love is Love

Artist: Andy Roda Music & Lyrics: Andy Roda & Maria H. Jensen
{Video#YT, id: EeXW3ouArdk}

Song 6 - Tæt på mine drømme

Artist: Julie Bjerre Music & Lyrics: Maia Daniella Andersen, Jakob Schack Glæsner & Lise Cabble
{Video#YT, id: L92AmzWVinQ}

Song 7 - The Way You Are

Artist: Anti Social Media Lyrics: Remee S. Jackman, Music: Remee S. Jackman and Chief 1, produced by: Lars ”Chief 1” Pedersen
{Video#YT, id: ShzpeIfi1mM}

Song 8 - Suitcase

Artist: Anne Gadegaard Music & Lyrics: Micky Skeel & Magnus Funemyr
{Video#YT, id: 6Np0x0BcsSk}

Song 9 - Manjana

Artist: Babou Music & Lyrics: Lasse Lindorff, Daniel Rothmann, Thomas Sardorf, Karen Rosenberg, Nicolas Rebscher, Matthias Zürkler & Johannes Loefller
{Video#YT, id: EWBHee01LpE}

Song 10 - Summer Without You

Artist: World of Girls Music & Lyrics: Martin Fliegenschmidt, Rune Braager & Daniel Calvin Østergaard
{Video#YT, id: 7uNdRdu8yYA}
{ImageGallery#Preview: 123783}
Denmark will take part in the first Semi-Finals of the 2015 Eurovision Song Contest in Vienna on the 19th of May. The Grand Final takes place on the 23rd of May.
DRDansk Melodi Grand PrixDenmark2015National Finalnews
Share this story