Skip to main content

7 more contenders for NRK's Melodi Grand Prix

18 December 2009 at 09:02 CET

The seven artists, the song titles and the composers of the third semi-final for the 2010 Norwegian Melodi Grand Prix look like this:

I'll Take You High

Performed by: Mira Craig

Music & Lyrics: Mira Craig

Barracks On The Hill

Performed by: Fred Endresen

Music & Lyrics: Fred Endresen & Olav Øwre

Million Dollar Baby

Performed by: Belinda Braza

Music & Lyrics: Robin Nordahl, Frode Andersen & Gerard James Borg

My Heart Is Yours

Performed by: Didrik Solli-Tangen

Music & Lyrics: Hanne Sørvaag & Fredrik Kempe

European Girl

Performed by: The Diamond

Music & Lyrics: Matiaz Tellez, Håkon Njøten & Axel Vindenes

Tokyo Night

Performed by: Karoline Garfjell

Music & Lyrics: Aggie Peterson

Don't Wanna Lose You Again

Performed by: A1

Music & Lyrics: Ben Adams, Mark Read, Christian Ingebrigtsen & David Eriksen

The most prominent singers in this last of three semi-finals are probably Mira Craig and British-Norwegian boyband A1. Mira Craig composed the Norwegian entry in 2008 Hold On Be Strong which was then performed by Maria Haukaas Storeng and secured a Top 5 placing for Norway. A1 had a string of hits in the early 2000s across the European continent and re-united for the 2010 Melodi Grand Prix.

The Norwegian entry for the 2010 Eurovision Song Contest will be chosen on the 6th of February in Oslo's Spektrum.