Skip to content
The Roop, Lithuania, First Rehearsal, Rotterdam Ahoy, 8 May 2021
The success of The Roop has raised expectations in Lithuania
Photo: EBU / Andres Putting

Lithuania: 36 acts for 'Pabandom iš Naujo' 🇱🇹

Broadcaster LRT has announced the 36 acts that will compete to represent Lithuania at the Eurovision Song Contest in Turin.

Pabandom iš Naujo (the Lithuanian national selection series) returns to screens on Saturday 8 January and is expected to run for 6 weeks until a winner is declared by a combination of public televote and professional jury.

The line-up features a selection of familiar faces and emerging artists, all hoping to replicate the success of The Roop who finished 8th in Rotterdam with the song Discoteque.

📺 Watch: The Roop – Discoteque

Chief Producer at LRT, Audrius Giržadas, says:

It is good to remember how Lithuanians unanimously supported the band The Roop in Rotterdam: the yellow wave swept across Europe! And again [in Pabandom iš Naujo], we have very different artists and songs, but they are united by the belief that it is this song that can represent our country.

This year, for the first time, LRT has provided financial support to all performers, which they can use to prepare [for performances], as the public broadcaster wants to give the rehearsal stage a chance to everyone who deserves it – whether it’s just starting their musical journey or is a well-known performer.

The Roop on the Turquoise Carpet – Rotterdam 2021EBU / Andres Putting

The broadcaster has provided a generous pot of €54,000 to be shared amongst the participants for the purposes of creating a great on-stage performance.

Pabandom iš Naujo line-up:

  • Aldegunda

  • Artūras Aleksiejus – Alekas

  • Augustė Vedrickaitė – Augustė

  • Basas Pegasas

  • Clockwork Creep

  • Elonas Pokanevič

  • Emilijana

  • Emilija Valiukevičiūtė – Emilija V

  • Erica Jennings

📺 Watch: Gabrielė Goštautaitė – Freedom (2021)

  • Gabrielė Goštautaitė


  • Gebrasy

  • Geleibra

  • Gintarė Korsakaitė

  • Ieva Zasimauskaitė

  • Joseph June

  • Justė Kraujelytė

  • Justin 3 feat. nanaart

📺 Watch: Lolita Zero – Get Frighten (2017) 🍉

  • Lolita Zero

  • Mary Mo

  • Mėnulio fazė

  • Monika Linkytė

  • Monika Liu

  • Moosu X

  • Cosmic Bride

  • Queens of Roses

📺 Watch: Rūta Loop – We Came From The Sun (2020)

  • Rūta Loop

  • Sun Francisco

  • Titas ir Benas

  • Urtė Šilagalytė

  • Vasha

  • Viktorija Faith

  • Viktorija Kajokaitė

  • Vilija Matačiūnaitė

  • Voldemars Petersons and the Break Hearters

  • Živilė Gedvilaitė

Who were you expecting to see on the list? Let us know via the official Eurovision Song Contest Twitter, Instagram, TikTok and Facebook channels.



Related stories
The Roop (Lithuania 2021)

Lithuania: Always 'On Fire'! 🇱🇹

— 5 months ago
The trophy of the Eurovision Song Contest 2021

⭐️ Grand Final Running Order ⭐️

— 8 months ago

WATCH NOW: First Semi-Final Eurovision Song Contest 2021

— 8 months ago