24 Maltese finalists revealed

Maltese broadcaster TVM has announced the 24 acts that successfully managed to pass the second phase of the selection process where 62 acts performed in front of a jury. Take a look at the acts below and you may see some familiar faces, most notably Fabrizio Faniello who represented Malta at the 2001 Eurovision Song Contest in Copenhagen with Another Summer Night and again in 2006 in Athens with I Do

In addition to announcing the 24 participants, TVM also announced a change in dates of the competition to the 3rd and 4th of February citing "unforeseen circumstances" as the reason for the change. 

Take a look at who is participating, below!

Amber - Answer With Your Eyes

Composer - Ray Agius / Author - Alfred Sant

Anna Azzopardi - Still Waiting

Composer - Samuel Bugia Garrido / Author - Athanasios Nakos

Annalise Ellul - Whoop It Up!

Composer - Elton Zarb / Author - Deo Grech

Claudia Faniello - Pure

Composer - Philip Vella / Author - Gerard James Borg

Corazon Mizzi - Mystifying Eyes

Composer - Paul Giordimania / Author - Fleur Balzan

Danica Muscat - 7 Days

Composer - Philip Vella / Author - Philip Vella

Deborah C featuring L.James - You Make Me Go UH UH

Composer - Renier Patrick / Author - Vervoort David

Dorothy Bezzina - Autobiography

Composer - Magnus Kaxc / Author - Gerard James Borg

Eleanor Cassar - I Want To Run Away

Composer - Paul Giordimania / Author - Fleur Balzan

Fabrizio Faniello - I Will Fight For You (Papa's Song)

Composers & Authors -J.Beoerham/N.Edberger R.Uhlmann/W.Fenech/F.Faniello

Francesca Borg - Take Me Far

Composer - Marco Debono / Author - Doris Chetcuti

Gianni Zammit - Petals On A Rose

Composers - R.Abrahamsson/A.Aly/M.Numhauser/T.Fenech / Authors - A.Aly/M.Numhauser/R.Abrahamsson

Isabelle Zammit - Walk On Water

Composer - Paul Giordimania / Author - Fleur Balzan

Janice Mangion - While Her Eyes Still Glow

Composer - Elton Zarb / Author - Rita Pace

Janvil - You Are My Life

Composer - George Georgion / Author - George Georgion

Jessica Muscat - Dance Romance

Composer - Philip Vella / Author - Jessica Muscat

Kaya - First TIme

Composer - Georgios Kalpakdis (Gorgi) / Author - Gerogios Kalpakdis (Gorgi)

Klinsmann - No Way Back

Composer - Paul Abela/Klinsmann Coleiro / Author - Jonathan Spiteri

Kurt Calleja - This Is The Night

Composer - Johan Jamtberg / Author - Kurt Calleja

Lawrence Gray - In Your Eyes

Composer - Philip Vella / Author - Cher Vella

Nadine Bartolo - Can't Get Away

Composer - Philip Vella / Author - Philip Vella

Richard Edwards - Look At Me Now

Composer - Jan Van Dijck / Author - Richard Micallef

Romina Mamo - DNA

Composer - Michael Johannes Tanczos / Author - Gerard James Borg

Wayne Micallef - Time

Composer - Wayne Micallef / Author - Wayne Micallef

One of the above 24 will have the honour of representing Malta at the 2012 Eurovision Song Contest to be held in Baku, Azerbaijan on the 22nd, 24th and 26th of May. 

Comments 💬

Related stories
Barbara Pravi will represent France at Eurovision 2021

France decided: Barbara Pravi to Eurovision 2021!

3 weeks ago
Voldemars Petersons qualify from the first Lithuanian heat

Lithuania has kicked off their selection show

1 month ago
Anxhela Peristeri will represent Albania at Eurovision 2021

Anxhela Peristeri to represent Albania at Eurovision 2021!

2 months ago