Skip to content
Marcel Bezençon awards 2022
Marcel Bezençon awards 2022
Photo: EBU / Andres Putting

2022 Marcel Bezençon Award Winners

Before the Grand Final of the 2022 Eurovision Song Contest kicks off, the trio of Marcel Bezençon Awards were given out to this year's winners.

A beloved tradition since their inception in 2002, the Marcel Bezençon Awards, named after the creator of the Eurovision Song Contest, are given annually to three worthy winners. The awards were handed out in the Delegation Lounge just prior to tonight’s show by Christer Björkman, former Swedish Head of Delegation, 1992 Eurovision participant, and current Executive Producer of the American Song Contest.

We are pleased to announce this year’s Marcel Bezençon Award Winners:

2022 Marcel Bezençon Award Winners: Serbia, Sweden and the United KingdomEBU / Andres Putting

The Press Award, which is voted on by the accredited members of the media, was awarded to Sam Ryder from the United Kingdom for SPACE MAN, the first time a Bezençon Award has gone to a UK act.

The Artistic Award, which is presented to the best artistic performance as voted for by the commentators from each participating broadcaster, was given to Serbia’s Konstrakta with In Corpore Sano.

The Composer Award, which is presented to a song’s team of composers, is voted on by all of the participating composers at this year’s Contest. This year, the award was presented to Cornelia Jakobs, David Zandén, and Isa Molin for the song Hold Me Closer.

We congratulate all of this year’s winners!

📺 Watch: The 2022 Eurovision Song Contest Grand Final

Follow the official Eurovision Song Contest YouTube, Instagram, TikTok, Twitter and Facebook channels – and subscribe to the Official Eurovision Song Contest Podcast.

Related stories
Ukraine’s Kalush Orchestra at the First Semi-Final

Eurovision 2022: Winner's Press Conference with Kalush Orchestra

3 days ago
Ukraine’s Klaus Orchestra Wins at the Eurovision Song Contest 2022 Grand Final

Ukraine's Kalush Orchestra wins Eurovision Song Contest 2022!

3 days ago
Ukraine's Kalush Orchestra - WIDE

Ukraine: Kalush Orchestra introduces us to 'Stefania'

3 days ago