The official website of the Eurovision Song Contest
The ten winners from the second Semi-Final on stage in Stockholm
Lisbon, Portugal
8, 10 & 12 May 2018
Tune in live at 21:00 CEST
Eurovision Song Contest
Official partner

10 more finalists through to the Grand Final

Gordon Roxburgh
Gordon Roxburgh
Posted 12 May, 2016, 23:02

Tonight in the second show of this year’s Eurovision Song Contest, broadcast live from the Globe Arena, 18 countries took part in the second Semi-final in order to qualify for the remaining 10 places available in Saturday's final. We now have our ten qualifiers, and they are as follows; in the order they were announced.

  • Latvia
  • Georgia
  • Bulgaria
  • Australia
  • Ukraine
  • Serbia
  • Poland
  • Israel
  • Lithuania
  • Belgium
Tonight's ten winners will shortly have a press conference where they will also draw their position to be in either the first or second half of the Grand Final.
They now join the 16 countries that had already reached the Grand Final, either by automatic qualification (ie Big 5 plus host nation) or from qualifying from the first Semi-Final, to give us the 26 countries that will compete in Europe's Favourite Tv Show on Saturday.

The Finalists:

(In alphabetical order)
  • Armenia
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Azerbaijan
  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • France
  • Georgia
  • Germany
  • Hungary
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Malta
  • Poland
  • Russia
  • Serbia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • The Netherlands
  • Ukraine
  • United Kingdom
The exact running order of the 26 songs will be determined later, following the press conference. Stay tuned to to find out the information.

Tonight's second Semi-Final contenders

  1. Latvia: Heartbeat sung by Justs
  2. Poland: Color Of Your Life sung by Michał Szpak
  3. Switzerland: The Last Of Our Kind sung by Rykka
  4. Israel: Made Of Stars sung by Hovi Star
  5. Belarus: Help You Fly sung by IVAN
  6. Serbia: Goodbye (Shelter) sung by Sanja Vučić ZAA
  7. Ireland: Sunlight sung by Nicky Byrne
  8. FYR Macedonia: Dona sung by Kaliopi
  9. Lithuania: I've Been Waiting For This Night sung by Donny Montell
  10. Australia: Sound Of Silence sung by Dami Im
  11. Slovenia: Blue And Red sung by ManuElla
  12. Bulgaria: If Love Was A Crime sung by Poli Genova
  13. Denmark: Soldiers Of Love sung by Lighthouse X
  14. Ukraine: 1944 sung by Jamala
  15. Norway: Icebreaker sung by Agnete
  16. Georgia: Midnight Gold sung by Nika Kocharov and Young Georgian Lolitaz
  17. Albania: Fairytale sung by Eneda Tarifa
  18. Belgium: What's The Pressure sung by Laura Tesoro

18 Songs: 21 countries voted
The result was determined by a combination of national expert juries and televoting in the 18 competing countries plus Germany, Italy and the United Kingdom. The combined scores created the final outcome. In yesterday's Jury Final, the expert juries already determined their votes for the second Semi-Final by watching a live feed of the performances. Televoting took place tonight during the transmission of the live show. If you missed the show, you can still watch it here. Who were your favourites tonight? Tell us below.
Gordon Roxburgh
Gordon Roxburgh
Share this story


About this image
The ten winners from the second Semi-Final on stage in Stockholm © Thomas Hanses (EBU)
Official partnerVisa
Official partnerJacobs
Official lighting partnerOsram
Official sponsorLvivske
Official partnerThe Native
Eurovision, operated by EBU
© European Broadcasting Union 2002-2017.All rights reserved. Website by Scrn.