10 Countries Ready for 2013!

Broadcasters from ten countries have signed up to take part in Eurovision Young Dancers 2013, a competition held every two years to showcase the best young dance talent in the continent. Making their debuts in this year’s competition will be broadcasters from Armenia (AMPTV) and Belarus (BTRC); whilst the Czech Republic (CT) and Ukraine (NTU) are welcomed back to the competition. The Czech Republic last took part in 2005 when the competition was also staged in Poland, but in Warsaw, whilst Ukraine has not taken part since Amsterdam in 2003.

The full list of participants is as follows:

  •  Armenia (AMPTV)
  •  Belarus (BTRC)
  •  Czech Republic (ČT)
  •  Germany (WDR)
  •  Netherlands (NTR)
  •  Norway (NRK)
  •  Poland (TVP)- host broadcaster
  •  Slovenia (RTVSLO)
  •  Sweden (SVT)
  •  Ukraine (NTU)

Commenting on this year’s participants list, Executive Supervisor Vladislav Yakovlev said: “On behalf of the European Broadcasting Union, we are delighted that 10 countries have again signed up to take part in Eurovision Young Dancers, and would like to extend a special warm welcome to our two debuting countries Armenia and Belarus. We are also delighted to welcome back the broadcasters from the Czech Republic and Ukraine after several years, and right now we are working very hard together with Polish broadcaster TVP to ensure a high quality production is delivered in June”.


Comments 💬

Related stories
Latvia's Eurovision 2020 representative Samanta Tīna

18 acts are confirmed for Eurovision 2021!

9 months ago
The 20 participants of the 2018 Junior Eurovision Song Contest

One week to go until Junior Eurovision 2018

2 years ago
42 participating countries in the 2019 Eurovision Song Contest

42 countries to compete in Eurovision 2019

2 years ago