Skip to main content

Eurovision Calendar 2023

On this page, you will find the dates and times of National Selections, shows, events, and everything else related to the Eurovision Song Contest 2023 in the United Kingdom.

We'll be updating this page as plans are confirmed, so keep checking back!

⭐️ = Act/song for the Eurovision Song Contest 2023 will be chosen during this show

January 2023


Thursday 12 January 
🇪🇪 Estonia / Eesti Laul (First Semi-Final) - 18:30 CET - ERR 🔗

Friday 13 January
🇲🇹 Malta / Malta Eurovision Song Contest 2023 (First Quarter-Final) - 21:00 CET TVMi 🔗

Saturday 14 January
🇪🇪 Estonia / Eesti Laul (Second Semi-Final) - 18:30 CET - ERR 🔗
🇳🇴 Norway / Melodi Grand Prix (Semi-Final 1) - 19:50 NRK 🔗
🇧🇪 Belgium / Eurosong 2023 ⭐️ - 20:20 CET - VRT MAX 🔗

Friday 20 January
🇲🇹 Malta / Malta Eurovision Song Contest 2023 (Second Quarter-Final) - 21:00 CET TVMi 🔗

Saturday 21 January
🇳🇴 Norway / Melodi Grand Prix (Semi-Final 2) - 19:50 CET NRK 🔗
🇱🇹 Lithuania / Pabandom Iš Naujo! 2023 (Heat 1) - 20:00 CET LRT 🔗

Friday 27 January
🇲🇹 Malta / Malta Eurovision Song Contest 2023 (Third Quarter-Final) - 21:00 CET TVMi 🔗

Saturday 28 January
🇲🇩 Moldova / Etapa Națională 2023 (Auditions) - 13:00 CET eurovision.md 🔗
🇮🇸 Iceland / Söngvakeppnin (Artist Announcement and Song Release) - 20:45 CET RÚV 🔗
🇳🇴 Norway / Melodi Grand Prix (Semi-Final 3) - 19:50 CET NRK 🔗
🇱🇹 Lithuania / Pabandom Iš Naujo! 2023 (Heat 2) - 20:00 CET LRT 🔗

Sunday 29 January 
🇪🇸 Spain / Benidorm Fest (Opening Ceremony) - 19:00 CET RTVE Play 🔗

Monday 30 January 
🇨🇿 Czech Republic / ESCZ 2023 (Grand Final) - 21:00 CET - Official Eurovision YouTube 🔗

Tuesday 31 January 
🇬🇧 Eurovision Song Contest 2023: Handover and Allocation Draw - 20:00 CET - Live from Liverpool

Viewers in the United Kingdom can watch the Handover and Allocation Draw via iPlayer and BBC TWO.

🇪🇸 Spain / Benidorm Fest (First Semi-Final) - 22:50 CET RTVE Play 🔗

February 2023

Thursday 2 February
🇪🇸 Spain / Benidorm Fest (Second Semi-Final) - 22:50 CET RTVE Play 🔗
🇬🇪 Georgia / The Voice Georgia (Final)* Artist will be chosen ⭐️ 

Friday 3 February
🇮🇪 Ireland / Late Late Show, Eurosong 2023 (Final) ⭐️ - 22:35 CET RTÉ Player 🔗
🇲🇹 Malta / Malta Eurovision Song Contest 2023 (Fourth Quarter-Final) - 21:00 CET TVMi 🔗

Saturday 4 February
🇱🇻 Latvia / Supernova (Semi-Final) - 20:10 CET LTV 🔗
🇱🇹 Lithuania / Pabandom Iš Naujo! 2023 (First Semi-Final) - 20:00 CET LRT 🔗
🇳🇴 Norway / Melodi Grand Prix (Grand Final) ⭐️ - 19:50 CET NRK 🔗
🇸🇮 Slovenia / Misija Liverpool (Joker Out - Song Reveal) ⭐️
🇸🇪 Sweden / Melodifestivalen (Heat One) - 20:00 CET SVTPlay 🔗
🇪🇸 Spain / Benidorm Fest 2023 (Grand Final) ⭐️ - 22:05 CET RTVE Play 🔗

Monday 6 February 
🇨🇿 Czech Republic / ESCZ 2023 (Winner Reveal) ⭐️

Tuesday 7 February 
🇮🇹 Italy / Festival di Sanremo (Opening Night) - 21:00 CET RaiPlay 🔗

Wednesday 8 February 
🇮🇹 Italy / Festival di Sanremo (Second Night) - 21:00 CET RaiPlay 🔗

Thursday 9 February
🇮🇹 Italy / Festival di Sanremo (Third Night) - 21:00 CET RaiPlay 🔗
🇲🇹 Malta / Malta Eurovision Song Contest 2023 (Semi-Final) - TVMi 🔗

Friday 10 February 
🇮🇹 Italy / Festival di Sanremo (Fourth Night) - 21:00 CET RaiPlay 🔗

Super Saturday 11 February
🇭🇷 Croatia / Dora 2023 (Grand Final) ⭐️ - 20:05 CET HRTi 🔗
🇮🇹 Italy / Festival di Sanremo (Final Night) ⭐️ - 21:00 CET RaiPlay 🔗
🇱🇻 Latvia / Supernova (Grand Final) ⭐️ 20:10 CET LTV 🔗
🇱🇹 Lithuania / Pabandom Iš Naujo! 2023 (Second Semi-Final) - 20:00 CET LRT 🔗
🇲🇹 Malta / Malta Eurovision Song Contest 2023 (Grand Final) ⭐️ - TVMi 🔗
🇩🇰 Denmark / Dansk Melodi Grand Prix ⭐️ - 20:00 CET DR 🔗
🇪🇪 Estonia / Eesti Laul (Grand Final) ⭐️ - ERR 🔗
🇷🇴 Romania / Selecţia Naţională (Grand Final) ⭐️ TVR 🔗
🇸🇪 Sweden / Melodifestivalen (Heat Two) - 20:00 CET SVTPlay 🔗

Saturday 18 February
🇮🇸 Iceland / Söngvakeppnin (First Semi-Final) - 20:45 CET RÚV 🔗
🇱🇹 Lithuania / Pabandom Iš Naujo! 2023 (Grand Final) ⭐️ - 20:00 CET LRT 🔗
🇸🇪 Sweden / Melodifestivalen (Heat Three) - 20:00 CET SVTPlay 🔗

Saturday 25 February
🇫🇮 Finland / Uuden Musiikin Kilpailu ⭐️ - 20:00 CET YLE 🔗
🇮🇸 Iceland / Söngvakeppnin (Second Semi-Final) - 20:45 CET RÚV 🔗
🇵🇹 Portugal / Festival da Canção 2023 (First Semi-Final) - RTP Play 🔗
🇸🇲 San Marino / Una Voce Per San Marino ⭐️
🇸🇪 Sweden / Melodifestivalen (Heat Four) - 20:00 CET SVTPlay 🔗

Sunday 26 February
🇵🇱 Poland / Krajowe Eliminacje ⭐️

March 2023

Wednesday 1 March
🇷🇸 Serbia / Pesma za Evroviziju 23 (First Semi-Final)

Thursday 2 March
🇷🇸 Serbia / Pesma za Evroviziju 23 (Second Semi-Final)

Friday 3 March
🇩🇪 Germany / Unser Lied für Liverpool ⭐️ - 22:20 CET Eurovision.de 🔗

Saturday 4 March
🇮🇸 Iceland / Söngvakeppnin (Grand Final) ⭐️ - 20:45 CET RÚV 🔗
🇵🇹 Portugal / Festival da Canção 2023 (Second Semi-Final) - RTP Play 🔗
🇷🇸 Serbia / Pesma za Evroviziju 23 (Grand Final) ⭐️
🇸🇪 Sweden / Melodifestivalen (Semi Final) - 20:00 CET SVTPlay 🔗

Saturday 11 March
🇵🇹 Portugal / Festival da Canção 2023 (Grand Final) ⭐️ - RTP Play 🔗
🇸🇪 Sweden / Melodifestivalen (Grand Final) ⭐️ - 20:00 CET SVTPlay 🔗

March TBC
🇲🇩 Moldova / Etapa Națională 2023 ⭐️

April 2023

Party Season! 🥳

May 2023

Tuesday 9 May - 21:00 CEST
🇬🇧 Eurovision Song Contest, First Semi-Final live from Liverpool, United Kingdom

Thursday 11 May - 21:00 CEST
🇬🇧 Eurovision Song Contest, Second Semi-Final live from Liverpool, United Kingdom

Saturday 13 May - 21:00 CEST
🇬🇧 Eurovision Song Contest, Grand Final live from Liverpool, United Kingdom 🏆

⏰ Dates and times subject to change.


Previously in the season....

December 2022

Sunday 11 December - 16:00 CET
🇦🇲  Junior Eurovision Song Contest live from Yerevan, Armenia 🏆

Saturday 17 December
🇺🇦 Ukraine / Vidbir 2023 ⭐️

Monday 19 December
🇦🇱 Albania / Festivali i Këngës - Show 1

Tuesday 20 December
🇦🇱 Albania / Festivali i Këngës - Show 2

Wednesday 21 December
🇦🇱 Albania / Festivali i Këngës - Show 3

Thursday 22 December
🇦🇱 Albania / Festivali i Këngës - Show 4 ⭐️