The official website of the Eurovision Song Contest
Satellite dish at the EBU's headquarters in Geneva, Switzerland.
Lisbon, Portugal
8, 10 & 12 May 2018
Tune in live at 21:00 CEST
Eurovision Song Contest
Official partner
The Native

About the EBU

The European Broadcasting Union (EBU) is the world’s foremost alliance of public service media. Our mission is to make PSM indispensable. We have 73 Members in 56 countries in Europe, and an additional 33 Associates in Asia, Africa, Australasia and the Americas.

Our Members operate nearly 2,000 television and radio channels together with numerous online platforms. Together, they reach audiences of more than one billion people around the world, broadcasting in more than 120 languages.
We are one EBU with two distinct fields of activity: member services and business services.
Our member services strive to secure a sustainable future for public service media, provide our Members with a centre for learning and sharing and build on our founding ethos of solidarity and co-operation to provide an exchange of world-class news, sports news and music.
Our business services — operating under the Eurovision brand — are the media industry’s premier distributor and producer of high-quality live news, sport and entertainment with over 70,000 transmissions and 100,000 hours of news and sport every year.
We have offices in Brussels, Rome, Dubai, Moscow, New York, Washington DC, Singapore and Beijing. Our headquarters are in Geneva.
Discover more about the EBU on

Participating Broadcasters of the Eurovision Song Contest

The following list includes broadcasters that currently participate in the Eurovision Song Contest as well as those which have done so previously.
Albania RTVSH
Australia SBS
Azerbaijan Ictimai
Czech Republic Ceská Televize
Denmark TV 2 Danmark
F.Y.R. Macedonia MKRTV
Finland YLE
Russia RTR
San Marino San Marino RTV
Switzerland SRG SSR
The Netherlands AVROTROS